RSS

Police Officer converts to Islam after helping ‘honour’ violence victim

30 Jan

Police Community Support Officer Jayne Kemp, 28, decided to find out about the faith while helping a Muslim woman suffering domestic abuse

PCSO Jayne Kemp

“I’d thought Islam was all about women being forced to slave away in the kitchen – but found out it was about being generous with your time, patient and respectful of others.

“As I looked into it I saw similarities with Catholicism and also values like looking after your neighbours and valuing the elderly that older people say younger people don’t have any more.

“I wasn’t looking for any religion at the time but for every question I got answered about Islam I just had five more – I think I fell in love with it.”

http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/news/greater-manchester-news/eccles-pcso-converts-to-islam-after-1250294

Related topics:

“The main thing I liked about Islam was the respect for women” PLAYBOY MODEL WHO EMBRACED ISLAM

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 30, 2013 in Relax

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
