RSS

20 Sep

|-| Fajr |-|

As-salamu `alaykum wa rahmatullah

The latest book that has blown me away is Shaykh Sa’id ‘Abd al-‘Adhim’s amazing compilation: ‘al-Atqiya’ al-Akhfiya’. I was casually reading through some of its chapters this evening when I came across some quotes which I thought to share (now and in the near future insha’Allah). Below are a couple of quotes from two great personalities in our history:

The advice of Ja’far ibn Muhammad ibn ‘Ali (rahimahullah) to his son:

“O my son, accept my advice and commit my statement to memory, for if you do so, you shall live in happiness and die in a praiseworthy state. O my son, whoever is content with what Allah has portioned out for him, will be rich, and whoever looks to what lies in the hands of others, will die impoverished, and whoever is not pleased with what Allah has portioned out for him, ends…

View original post 442 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
